Who’s Involved

The Vision Plan and Comprehensive Plan Update are being led by the City of Henderson, Henderson City/County Planning Commission, Community Visioning Steering Committee and a consultant team. Members of the Steering Committee are listed below:

Community Visioning Steering Committee

  • Camille Hayden (Agriculture)
  • Brad Schneider (Chamber / Economic Development)
  • Leanne Banna-Pritchett (Community Enrichment / Community Development)
  • Darlene Ware (Community Services & Service Groups)
  • Roy Pullum (Community Services & Service Groups)
  • Rev. Charles Johnson / Abraham Brown (Diversity Groups)
  • Jayme Floyd (Downtown Henderson Partnership)
  • Jennifer Keach (Education)
  • John Hodge (Finance)
  • Commissioner Tom Davis (Elected Government Officials)
  • Magistrate Butch Puttman (Elected Government Officials)
  • David Park (Healthcare & Wellness)
  • Curt Freese (Henderson City-County Planning Commission)
  • David Williams (Henderson City-County Planning Commission)
  • Bill Markwell (Elected Judicial Officials)
  • Lori Reed (Neighborhood Redevelopment & Housing)
  • George Warren (Neighborhood Redevelopment & Housing)
  • David Piller (Public Safety)
  • Rev. Tim Hobbs (Religious Organizations)
  • Rev. Jim Wofford (Religious Organizations)
  • Megan Mortis (Social Media)
  • Kyle (Arnett) Hittner (Tourism & Recreation)
  • Leo Peckenpaugh (Tourism & Recreation)
  • Mike Vickers (Transportation & Infrastructure)
  • Paul Bird (Utilities)
  • Hencye Sights (Youth)

City of Henderson & Henderson City-County Planning Commission

City of Henderson
William “Buzzy” Newman
Assistant City Manager
222 First Street
Henderson, KY 42420
(270) 831-1200 ext. 2217

Henderson City-County Planning Commission
Curt Freeze, AICP
Executive Director
1990 Barret Court, Suite C
Henderson, KY 42420
(270) 831-1289


Taylor Siefker Williams Design Group
2003 Frankfort Avenue, Louisville, KY 40206

CDP Engineers
9900 Corporate Campus Drive, Suite 3000, Louisville, KY 40223